Our Committee

West Whitlawburn Housing Co-operative is fully mutual with charitable status. All of our tenants are members, and only our tenants can be members.

Membership gives the right to:

  • Vote for the Management Committee
  • Stand for election to the Management Committee
  • Attend the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and vote on appropriate items
  • Attend emergency or special general meetings

WWHC is run by a Committee of unpaid voluntary members, who are elected by the members. All Management Committee members are tenants in West Whitlawburn.

They control the Co-operative’s business by:

  • Setting the policies to be followed by the staff
  • Making sure that the staff carry out the legal and financial responsibilities of the Co-operative
  • Allowing staff to carry out the decisions of the Management Committee and run the day-to-day business of the Co-operative

Committee Members

Following the 2016 Annual General Meeting our current Management Committee is:

Anne Anderson, Chairperson
Susan Anderson, Vice Chairperson
Muriel Alcorn, Treasurer
Andy Duffin, Secretary

Cheryl Burnett, Elizabeth Kerr, Helen Anderson, Muriel M Alcorn, William Glover.

If you are a tenant and are interested in becoming a Committee Member, please contact the office on 0141 641 8628.